See, I still knit sometimes…

For my knitblog friends, thought I’d show off this “garter yoke baby cardi” I finished back in August for my sister’s neighbour. Ravelry details here. People’s generosity to new moms and moms-to-be is something I have been constantly amazed by since my baby shower this time last year. I was deluged with beautiful gifts and fantastic hand-me-downs — we’ve had to buy so little for Sam! This neighbour of my sister’s was particularly kind… she didn’t even know me and she gave me a huge bag of 0-3 month clothing for Sam, as well as a picture frame and baby book! So in addition to returning the clothes, I wanted to do a little something special for her when she (to her great surprise) got pregnant again with another boy. I’m really pleased with how this washable Patons Pure Organic Cotton sweater turned out — I am a big fan of top-down raglan designs like this one, as there was no dreaded seaming! I purposely put my feet in the picture to give a sense of scale, and also to show off the turquoise pedicure… I thought the colour made it look like I had cold feet!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa, and I used to have a mostly knitting blog called 42 Main Street, at http://www2.cyg.net/~lisafortin. I became a mom in January 2010, and suddenly I wasn't knitting very much any more. Then Blogger stopped supporting FTP and I couldn't keep blogging at that address any more. Although I originally planned to start a new 42 Main Street on WordPress, somehow that identity didn't really fit any more, so I decided it was "Time to Reboot," and that's why you'll find me here now: https://timetoreboot.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Crafty Thursdays, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

