Dudesday: See Sam Crawl!

Sam started crawling in October, but his method is a bit… unorthodox. He sort of pushes himself along on his hands with one foot, while dragging his other knee — it’s very cute, as you can see in the video above. Apparently this is not that uncommon, and is called “crab crawling.” We’re trying to teach him to wave hello and goodbye, but he hasn’t quite got it yet. He loves to give high fives though! He giggles every time. In other developments, his two front bottom teeth FINALLY erupted last week… just barely peeking over the gumline. He pulls up, and I even caught him cruising (just one step, but still) the other day. Our boy is on the move! Look out!!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa, and I used to have a mostly knitting blog called 42 Main Street, at http://www2.cyg.net/~lisafortin. I became a mom in January 2010, and suddenly I wasn't knitting very much any more. Then Blogger stopped supporting FTP and I couldn't keep blogging at that address any more. Although I originally planned to start a new 42 Main Street on WordPress, somehow that identity didn't really fit any more, so I decided it was "Time to Reboot," and that's why you'll find me here now: https://timetoreboot.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Dudesdays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dudesday: See Sam Crawl!

  1. mf says:

    HE IS SO ADORABLE omg

  2. Lisa says:

    I think so too, but then I’m biased… I knit him that sweater, BTW.

Leave a Reply

