LOTD Twofer!

Since I forgot to put up a Link of the Day yesterday, today you get a two-for-one special! I’ll be adding these blogs to my sidebar, as I really do like them and find them both inspiring in their way.

First up is Dinner: A Love Story. I can’t remember for the life of me how I came across this blog now, but OMG I love it so, so much, and suspect I will only grow to love it more and more as Sam gets older and presumably pickier, as children are wont to do. I feel strongly as the authors do that sitting down together daily as a family, to eat something reasonably nutritious, preferably homemade or at least semi-homemade, no matter how simple, is just so important to maintaining not just healthy bodies, but healthy communication. The recipes are totally do-able: quick, easy, kid-friendly, and creative. So happy to see they’ve come out with a cookbook! I do believe I will be buying that very, very soon.

And from the sublime to the ridiculous, the marvelously sarcastic Adequate Parenting blog that I found via Open Salon. The writer deploys irony as the sharpest of weapons in the mommy wars. A bracing, bracing read.

About Lisa

My name is Lisa, and I used to have a mostly knitting blog called 42 Main Street, at http://www2.cyg.net/~lisafortin. I became a mom in January 2010, and suddenly I wasn't knitting very much any more. Then Blogger stopped supporting FTP and I couldn't keep blogging at that address any more. Although I originally planned to start a new 42 Main Street on WordPress, somehow that identity didn't really fit any more, so I decided it was "Time to Reboot," and that's why you'll find me here now: https://timetoreboot.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Link of the day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

