Sam the jumper

Sam loves his jumper! This video was taken on November 7… Meant to post it earlier. Sorry for mediocre picture quality, it was taken on my Blackberry. In other news, I forgot to mention last week, Sam finally has some teeth! His first two front bottom teeth came in about 2 weeks ago. One of his top front teeth will erupt any day now, it’s very close. After months and months of chewing and drooling, he finally has something to show for it! I’ll try to get a picture up next week.

And for our Links of the Day, two interesting recent articles on parenting from Slate. Some thought-provoking stuff.

Modern Parenting: If we try to engineer perfect children, will they grow up to be unbearable?

Parents Are Junkies: If parenthood sucks, why do we love it? Because we’re addicted.

Modern Parenting

If we try to engineer perfect children, will they grow up to be unbearable?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa, and I used to have a mostly knitting blog called 42 Main Street, at http://www2.cyg.net/~lisafortin. I became a mom in January 2010, and suddenly I wasn't knitting very much any more. Then Blogger stopped supporting FTP and I couldn't keep blogging at that address any more. Although I originally planned to start a new 42 Main Street on WordPress, somehow that identity didn't really fit any more, so I decided it was "Time to Reboot," and that's why you'll find me here now: https://timetoreboot.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Dudesdays, Link of the day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

