Belated New Year’s Resolutions

Quickie post before the now-working mama goes to bed. Sorry I have no pictures to illustrate. In 2011, besides the previously mentioned “blog at least once a week,” I resolve to:

1. Use my CPAP machine. Except for a couple of nights, have been doing pretty good on this so far this year. Wish it didn’t leave me feeling dehydrated, though (even with the steam thingie on). Even my eyes are red, itchy, and dried out.

2. Take my vitamins. Have been remembering most days. I have put a “pill organizer” on my shopping list next time I’m at the drug store to make this even easier: fill it with my vitamins once a week, stuff it in my purse to take to work, and then no excuses for forgotten vitamins.

3. Make Sam laugh daily. Needs work. Mama’s too serious, doesn’t play enough with Dude. This is the most important one, though, given that my time with him is now seriously curtailed since I returned to work from mat leave today.

Am I secretly hoping to eat better, be more organized, go to bed earlier, exercise more, lose weight, and get happier? Of course I am. But such resolutions are doomed to failure. I figure the three I’ve listed above are actually achievable, and will all contribute to improving my health, energy, and happiness.

OK, it’s late, time to GO TO BED!! I’m working tomorrow!! (And yeah, if you’re wondering: work is work. It was good to be back, despite the usual excess of rich food, and the usual dearth of email/mainframe/software access which will require hours on the phone with the Help Desk in India before it all gets sorted. *Sigh.*)

Oh, and speaking of laughing babies and work, here’s a fun article for today’s Link of the Day: Tell your boss: Research shows viral video watching increases productivity.

About Lisa

My name is Lisa, and I used to have a mostly knitting blog called 42 Main Street, at http://www2.cyg.net/~lisafortin. I became a mom in January 2010, and suddenly I wasn't knitting very much any more. Then Blogger stopped supporting FTP and I couldn't keep blogging at that address any more. Although I originally planned to start a new 42 Main Street on WordPress, somehow that identity didn't really fit any more, so I decided it was "Time to Reboot," and that's why you'll find me here now: https://timetoreboot.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in All about Me Mondays, Link of the day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Belated New Year’s Resolutions

  1. mf says:

    Resolutions are the tools of guilt! Just say no to guilt! I vote you make the following resolution for 2011 : “I resolve not to feel guilt in the name of health, energy and happiness”.

Leave a Reply

