Retail therapy

Look what I bought from LisaLesa at the One of a Kind show in Toronto on Saturday! (Apparently I have a thing for sparkly shoes.) Yes, I admit that since the breakup, I have been spending a bit of money on renovating my look: new clothes, shoes, jewellery, glasses, fresh haircut and colour, a new tattoo (more on that one next week). Typical woman in that regard, I suppose. I’ll have to cut out that sort of indulgent behaviour soon… the single-parent lifestyle will be a bit more of a frugal one. Anyway, on Saturday, after I’d already bought an absolutely gorgeous ring (the all-silver version), I just fell in love with these totally unique, literally one-of-a-kind boots as soon as I saw them… and when they just happened to fit me perfectly on trying them on (even though they claim to be a size 7 and I wear a 7.5… they’re obviously a roomy 7), well, Cinderella just had to buy them. And hey, since I signed up for Lisa’s “Style Ambassador” program, I gotta tell you: if you’ve got a dull pair of shoes collecting dust in your closet, you can ship them to her to spiff up with a custom graffiti job — check out her website for details! Wearable art — my favourite kind!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa, and I used to have a mostly knitting blog called 42 Main Street, at http://www2.cyg.net/~lisafortin. I became a mom in January 2010, and suddenly I wasn't knitting very much any more. Then Blogger stopped supporting FTP and I couldn't keep blogging at that address any more. Although I originally planned to start a new 42 Main Street on WordPress, somehow that identity didn't really fit any more, so I decided it was "Time to Reboot," and that's why you'll find me here now: https://timetoreboot.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in All about Me Mondays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Retail therapy

  1. Trillian42 says:

    Wow! Those are fantastic! So cute!

    And my size 10’s are very jealous of your 7.5’s. Nothing looks as cute in a 10. 🙂

  2. mf says:

    sparkly!

Leave a Reply

